APC’s Gbajabiamila, PDP’s Soyinka share Surulere in Lagos

Femi Gbajabiamila: Wins in Surulere By Lucy Osuizigbo and Aisha Cole
/Lagos, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila of the All Progressives Congress (APC ) and Mr Olatunji Soyinka of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have emerged winners at Surulere Federal Constituencies l and ll, in the House of Representatives elections held on Feb. 23. Prof. Adetola Daramola, the […]

Ekweremadu retains seat in senate

Deputy President of the Senate Ike Ekweremadu.retains seat in Senate Ike Ekweremadu, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Candidate and Deputy Senate President has been declared winner of Enugu West Senatorial District for the fifth time in Saturday Presidential/National Assembly elections. Ekweremadu polled 86,088 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mrs Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu of the All […]

APC wins House of Reps in Agege

APC By Stellamaris Ashinze and Folasade Adeniran Dr Babatunde Adejare of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner of the Agege Federal Constituency seat in Lagos State. Prof. Olufemi Shaibu, the INEC Returning Officer for the Agege Federal Constituency election, who is of the Department of Economics, University of Lagos (UNILAG), made the […]

Benue: Atiku wins 7, Buhari 4

  Atiku versus Buhari: Benue councils split 7-4 By Philip Dzeremo/
Makurdi Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar of the PDP has won 7 of 11 Local Government Areas of Benue.
 President Muhammadu Buhari has the remaining four in the bag. Atiku won in Gwer West, Buruku, Logo, Agatu, Apa, Ado, and Obi LGAs. The results also […]

Alimikhena retains seats in senate

Alimikhena retains seat Nigerian Senate George Edomwonyi Sen. Francis Alimikhena of All Progressives Congress (APC) has been re-elected for second term at the Edo-North Senatorial District election. The Returning Officer, Prof. Moses Osawaru of the University of Benin, announced the result on Monday in Auchi. He said Alimikhena scored of 117, 783 votes to defeat […]

Plateau: Atiku wins 6 LGs, Buhari 2

Atiku leads in Plateau By Polycarp Auta
/Jos, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), is leading in Saturday’s election in Plateau, winning six out of the eight local councils declared. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the election took place in all the 17 local government areas (LGAs) […]

Buhari on a cruise in Niger, holds 12 councils, Atiku zero

President Buhari: holds all 12 councils declared in Niger President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has so far won 12 local councils in Niger, leaving none for his PDP challenger, Atiku Abubakar. Buhari cleared all the six local governments, the results of which were declared today. He had earlier won Munya, Edati, […]

ECOWAS urges Buhari, Atiku to accept results

The Head of ECOWAS Election Observer Mission to Nigeria, Madam Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, has urged the leading presidential candidates to accept the verdict of the poll in good faith. She also advised anyone who felt aggrieved to seek redress through legal means in the spirit of the commitment made in the February 13, peace accord. […]