5 Imo APC governorship aspirants align with Sen. Uzodinma

Sen Hope Uzodinma: Fighting the powers that be in Imo By Cecilia Ijuo Five All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship aspirants in Imo State have declared support for Sen. Hope Uzodinma, the declared winner of the Imo State governorship primary election conducted on Oct. 1 by the Ahmed Gulak Election Committee. The aspirants made this known […]

JMPP chairman vows to shock APC, PDP in 2019

Executive members of JMPP By Taiye Agbaje Dr. Olusegun Ijagbemi, National Chairman, Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP), says the party will surprise all the existing strong political parties in the country by defeating them in the 2019 Presidential Election. Ijagbemi stated this in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Friday in […]

PDP presidential primaries: Bafarawa tasks delegates on conduct

Attahiru Bafarawa By Ikuru Lizzy Attahiru Bafarawa, former Governor of Sokoto State and presidential aspirant on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Friday charged delegates on electoral decency in their quest over who will fly the party’s flag. Bafarawa gave the charge at a news conference in Port Harcourt, ahead of the party’s […]

Oshiomhole calls Jonathan a ”zoologist from the swamps of Otuoke”

The National chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole, has fired back at former Ex-president Goodluck Jonathan for saying he is under enormous stress and in a fragile psychological state. Jonathan made the statement through his media aide, Ikechuwku Eze, while reacting to Oshiomhole’s claim that his administration started vote buying. Reacting through […]

Why PDP delegates should vote Tambuwal — Campaign Spokesman

Aminu Tambuwal The Spokesman of the Tambuwal Presidential Campaign Organization, Dr Okey Ikechukwu, has said that Nigeria’s best chance of a president that can unite Nigeria, restore a sense of community and give the nation 21st Century leadership is governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, a presidential aspirant on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). […]