2019: GPN Will Shock PDP, APC In Kaduna – Chairman

Chairman of the Green Party of Nigeria (GPN), Kaduna State, Ahmed Mohammed Zagi has expressed optimism that in the 2019 general elections, his party has concluded arrangements to shock the big names, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the polls.
He stated this while speaking at the primaries, held in Kaduna at the weekend.
Zagi said that consensus was adopted for its voting for aspirants presented.
In an acceptance speech on behalf of the candidates, Dr. Olakunke A.O. the Senatorial candidate for Kaduna Central, said that they have accepted to be the party’s flag bearers at the 2019 general elections.
He said they are ready to contest with other parties and make the party win the polls.
In the vote of thanks, the candidate for Igabi Federal Constituency in the House of Reps, Honourable  Sani Abdulkadir  (Dakaci) thanked all the delegates.
He promised that they would work hard to fulfill their promises.
He assured that GPN will take over power in 2019 and end the sufferings of Nigerians.
Kaduna North Reps Candidate Ibrahim Abdulkadir Kuso in an interview with newsmen, said that they will bring about the real change.
He promised to impact on the lives of the youth if he emerges winner. He said they would work with their conscience and the fear of God.
He said he was happy to emerge candidate of the GPN for House of Reps.
At the end of the primaries, Ahmed Mohammed Zagi was adopted as its gubernatorial candidate.
Malam Tukur Zubairu, Adekunle Okuwafemi Akonsifinu and Philip Dauda  Ladan were voted by consensus, as Senatorial candidates for Kaduna North, Central and South respectively.
Sani Abdulkadir emerged the candidate for Igabi Constituency House of Representatives and Ibrahim Abdulkadir would be flying the party’s flag for Kaduna North Reps.
Sichen Timothy Sodangi would be contesting for Chikun/Kajuru Federal Constituency, while Abubakar Kabiru Makarfi would be on the ballot for Makarfi Constituency.
The primaries was witnessed by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Abdulazeez Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *