Oshiomhole should quit politics — Saraki

Senate President Bukola Saraki has said that the embattled National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, has no moral ground to remain in politics. He said this in reaction to allegations against Oshiomhole that he collected kickback from APC aspirants in the wake of primary elections that left the party in […]

Uzodinma, APC governorship candidate snubs panel

Sen. Hope Uzodinma refuses to appear before probe panel By Naomi Sharang The Special Presidential Investigation Panel for Recovery of Public Property has launched a complaint that Sen. Hope Uzodinma has persistently failed to honour its invitation. It said that Uzodinma, the governorship candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Imo, was arrested […]

Bye-election:7 parties adopt APC in Kwara

Seven political parties on Tuesday agreed to work for the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Saturday’s bye-election for the Ekiti/Isin/Irepodun/Oke-Ero Federal Constituency seat of Kwara. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the seat became vacant following the death recently of Funke Adedoyin who had represented the constituency. The political parties were led by […]

NAWOJ donates warm clothing to displaced children in Plateau

President of NAWOJ, Mrs Ifeyinwa Omowole as Plateau Chapter donates warm clothes ti displaced persons By Blessing Odega, The Nigeria Association of Women Journalist (NAWOJ) Plateau chapter, has donated warm clothing to children taking refuge at the Geoscience Internally Displaced Persons Camp, Jos. Mrs Jennifer Yerima, the Chairperson of NAWOJ in Plateau made the donation […]

20 candidates battle Lalong for Plateau Guber seat

75 year-old Useni among 20 others to face governor Simon Lalong at the polls By Polycarp Auta As the 2019 General Elections draw closer, 21 candidates have been cleared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to contest for the Plateau governorship seat. Their names are contained in a list released on Tuesday in Jos […]

Rikici ya kaure a jam’iyyar PRP a jihar Kano

Hakkin mallakar hotoPRP.COM.NG A jihar Kano da ke arewacin Najeriya, rikicin shugabanci ya kaure tsakanin wasu `yan jam`iyyar PRP da ke ikirarin cewa su ne `ya`yanta na asali, da kuma wasu da suke yi wa kallon baki, wadanda suke zargin sun yi babakere a jagorancin jam`iyyar. Masu ikirarin cewa su ne `yan asalin jam’iyyar, na […]

How civil servants return to posts after losing primaries

Some civil servants, who contested and lost out in the party primaries recently conducted by political parties, have returned to their positions, Daily Trust reports. This has ignited a raging debate whether civil servants who lose primary elections can return to their former positions in the civil service. But a civil servant, who contested for […]

2019: Group warns against further delay in INEC funding

Delayed INEC funding might mar 2019 general elections The Movement for Transparent Elections (MTE), a Civil Society Organisation(CSO) has warned that further delay in release  of the budget of the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) portends great danger to Nigeria’s democracy. MTE’s Convener, Abiodun Ajijola, in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja, regretted that less than […]

Ganduje: Court renews stop order on Kano Assembly

Ganduje: Court renews order stopping probe by Kano Assembly By Abbas Bamalli/Kano A Kano High Court on Monday upheld its earlier order halting the state House of Assembly Investigative Committee from investigating the bribery allegation against Gov. Abdullahi Ganduje. The court also ordered all other parties involved in the investigation of the bribery allegation to […]

Imo APC governorship candidate Uzodinma arrested

Senator Hope Uzodinma has been arrested at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Airport, Abuja – Uzodinma was arrested by the operatives of the Special Presidential Investigation Panel For Recovery of Public Property – He was arrested for an alleged failure of his company to execute a contract of $12m The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress […]