Again Nafada shuns Gombe APC excos inauguration

Again Nafada shuns Gombe APC excos inauguration

Senator Usman Bayero Nafada

The National Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Alhaji Mai Mala Buni, at the weekend inaugurated state executive officials to run the affairs of Gombe State chapter of the party.

The newly inaugurated executives were Mr Nitte Amangal, chairman; Gabani Ado, deputy chairman; Adamu Abubakar, secretary, and Abayomi Williams, legal adviser.

Others included Rose Danjuma (women leader), Ibrahim Sabo (public relations officer), Kawu Mohammed Masu (youth leader) and Danladi Shuaibu (ex-officio).

The inauguration followed the internal crisis that had been rocking the party since the 2015 elections.

Speaking shortly after the inauguration, Buni called on the party members to support the newly inaugurated officials to wrestle power from the ruling PDP come 2019.

In a brief remark, the leader of the party in the state, Senator Muhammad Danjuma Goje, thanked the APC national secretariat for rescuing Gombe APC and ensuring the election of new officials to steer the affairs of the party.

Goje affirmed his loyalty to the party and called on all the gubernatorial hopefuls on the APC platform to unite and play politics without bitterness in order to ensure that it succeeded in dislodging the PDP from power in 2019.

“We suffered and sacrificed a lot for this party. Therefore, I am calling on all of you nurturing to contest for the governorship seat to cultivate the spirit of unity, because we would not allow anyone to jeopardize our efforts and lose the forthcoming 2019 gubernatorial election,” Goje warned.

Senator Usman Bayero Nafada and some of his loyalists, who earlier boycotted the October 21, 2017 congress that ushered in the new officials, were again conspicuously absent at the inauguration.

The notable APC bigwigs who attended the congress included Senator Goje, Deputy Senate Leader, Bala Ibn Na’Allah, two members of the House of Representatives, Yunusa Ustaz and Aishatu Dukku, the party’s gubernatorial candidate in the 2015 elections, Alhaji Inuwa Yahaya, a former minister of Transport, Senator Idris Abdullahi Umar, Alhaji Umar Farouk Bamusa, Alhaji Umaru Kwairanga and other party chieftains.

Daily trust

Hassan Usman Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *